Online Courses: Big Data Projects and Data Science Pipelines

Posted on Posted in Education & Literacy, News

Online Courses: Big Data Projects and Data Science Pipelines

http://ift.tt/29H6obH

http://www.kdnuggets.com/em/oreilly-building-distributed-pipelines.png


Online Courses: Big Data Projects and Data Science Pipelines






Tags: , , , ,





Check out these online courses from O’Reilly Media on managing big data projects and building distributed data pipelines.




If you’re working on a big data project or building a distributed data pipeline, here are a couple online courses from our partner O’Reilly Media that can help:



Managing Successful Big data Projects, August 3-4, 2016



Managing Successful Big data Projects


August 3-4 | 9:00AM – 12:00PM PDT (5:00PM-8:00PM BST)

Big data projects can be a huge investment, and even small implementation failures can be time-consuming and expensive. In just two sessions, Jesse Anderson will show you the secrets to smoothly integrating Hadoop, Kafka, Spark, and more into your enterprise strategy. This course will pay for itself by letting you make mistakes during the planning phase instead of the expensive development phases.


See the program




Building Distributed Pipelines for Data using Kafka, Spark, & Cassandra, September 19, 21 & 23



Building Distributed Pipelines for Data using Kafka, Spark, & Cassandra


Sept 19, 21 & 23 | 9:00AM – 11:00AM PST (5:00PM-7:00PM BST)


Building a distributed data pipeline is a huge undertaking. If you want to ensure that yours is scalable, flexible, efficient, has fast in-memory processing, and can handle real-time or streaming data feeds – join Andy Petrella and Xavier Tordoir for this practical hands-on course.



See the program








Most popular last 30 days



Stratelligence

via KDnuggets http://ift.tt/Z3i5iQ

July 14, 2016 at 12:36AM

Leave a Reply